ASOP Year 5 Announces 12 Grand Finalists, Sets Finals Night on Nov. 7

More than P1-Million Cash Prize at Stake

QUEZON CITY, Philippines (October 25, 2016) – A Song Of Praise (ASOP) Music Festival Year 5 announced the 12 original praise song compositions vying for the coveted grand title on November 7 at the Smart-Araneta Coliseum.

Photo from ASOP Facebook page.

ASOP Music Festival holds a weekly qualifying round, whereby the monthly winners are then selected. The search for the monthly finalists for ASOP Year 5 started last November 2015, while the 12th monthly finalist was named on October 2016.

This year’s ASOP Finalists will be performed by some of the renowned artists and groups in the Philippine music industry, which include:

To vote for this song visit

Pilipinas Got Talent first season’s big winner, Jovit Baldovino, who will perform the song “Ang Iyong Pangalan” composed by Romarico Mendiola Jr.

To vote for this song visit

Bugoy Drilon will interpret the song “God Will Always Make A Way”, composed by Glenn Bawa and Ronald Calpis.

To vote for this song visit

Up-and-coming boyband The Voysing will be perform “Tapat Mong Pangako” of Gulliver Enverga.

To vote for this song visit

Tim Pavino for “Ikaw Lamang” of Jonathan Sta. Rita.

To vote for this song visit

Ima Castro for “Ikaw Pala” of Wilfredo Gaspar.

To vote for this song visit

Zendee for “Tanging Ligaya” of Angelica Soriano.

To vote for this song visit

Kris Lawrence for “Patawarin Mo Ako” of Fernando Gardon.

To vote for this song visit

Sitti for “Araw at Ulan” of Joselito Caleon.

To vote for this song visit

The JBK for “Pag-Ibig Ka Oh Dios” of Lj Mansano.

To vote for this song visit

Carlo David for “Mula Sa Aking Puso” of Joseph Ponce.

To vote for this song visit

Mela Ravanilla for “Kumapit Ka Lang” of Noemi Ocio

To vote for this song visit

And Jason Fernandez for the song “You Stood by Me” of Vincent Labanting.

ASOP Year 5 grand finals will give a total cash prize of PHP 1.1 million for the winning song entries, including the best song interpreter.

The grand title of “Song of the Year” will bag PHP 500,000 cash prize for its composer while first to third runner-up will take home, PHP 250,000, PHP 150,000 and PHP 100,000, respectively.

Meanwhile, the ASOP Year 5 “Best Song Interpreter” and the “People’s Choice Award” will bag PHP 50,000 each.

Online voting for “People’s Choice Award” is now available via

ASOP main hosts, Ms. Toni Rose Gayda and balladeer Richard Reynoso, will serve the grand finale’s night, together with the members of the board of judges from prominent music personalities.

While the full line-up of the members of the board of judges is yet to be revealed, Mon Del Rosario, dubbed as ‘Doktor Musiko’ and ASOP-in-house-judge, is expected to be part of the panel of judges.

ASOP Music Festival on TV is a project of BMPI-UNTV Chairman and CEO, Kuya Daniel Razon. Bro. Eli Soriano and the Members Church of God International (MCGI) are the main sponsors of the program.

ASOP Music Festival airs from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. every Sunday on UNTV.

The songwriting tilt is now accepting song entries for the ASOP Year 6.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s