ASOP Year 5 Grand Finals is All Set at Big Dome

MANILA – The A Song Of Praise (ASOP) Music Festival has already completed its twelve song entries for its upcoming Year 5 grand finals after the song “You Stood by Me” of Vincent Labanting won the monthly elimination round for October that qualified it for the 12th and the last song entry for the season.

The ASOP Year 5 grand finalist. Photo by ASOP UNTV Facebook page.

ASOP Year 5 grand finals is set to stage at Smart-Araneta Coliseum on November 7 featuring renowned OPM singers who will perform the twelve winning monthly praise songs.

The song “God Will Always Make A Way”, which was composed by Glenn Bawa and Ronald Calpis, won the monthly elimination round for November (2015) and is the first finalist for ASOP Year 5. The song will be interpreted by one of the Pinoy Dream Academy top finalist, Bugoy Drilon.

The other ten ASOP finalists include the following:

“Tapat Mong Pangako” composed by Gulliver Enverga and to be interpreted by The Voysing. (December 2015)

“Ikaw Lamang” composed by Jonathan Sta. Rita and to be interpreted by Tim Pavino. (January 2016)

“Ikaw Pala” composed by Wilfredo Gaspar and to be interpreted by a veteran female singer, Ima Castro. (February 2016)

“Tanging Ligaya” composed by Angelica Soriano and to be interpreted by Zendee. (March 2016)

 “Ang Iyong Pangalan” composed by Romarico Mendiola Jr and to be interpreted by Pilipinas Got Talent big winner, singer and actor Jovit Baldovino. (April 2016)

“Patawarin Mo Ako” composed by Fernando Gardon and to be interpreted by Kris Lawrence. (May 2016)

“Araw at Ulan” composed by Joselito Caleon and to be interpreted by Sitti. (June 2016)

“Pag-Ibig Ka Oh Dios” composed by Lj Mansano and to be interpreted by the JBK. (July 2016)

“Mula Sa Aking Puso” composed by Joseph Ponce and to be interpreted by Carlo David. (August 2016)

“Kumapit Ka Lang” composed by Noemi Ocio, (the youngest composer who had made it to the top finalist at the age of 17, per ASOP), and Mela Ravanilla will interpret the song. (September 2016)

Jason Fernandez, the former Rivermaya lead singer, will interpret the 12th.

The Awards and the Cash Prizes

ASOP Year 5 will give more than 1 million pesos of cash prize for its grand winners. The composer of the winning song that will be hailed as the “Song of the Year” will receive Php500,000 cash prize. Meanwhile, the 1st runner up will bag Php250,000; the 2nd and 3rd runners-up will receive Php150, 000 and Php100,000, respectively.

ASOP will also award Php50,000 each for the “Best Song Interpreter” and the “People’s Choice Award”.

The ASOP board of judges will include prominent personalities from Philippine music industry. One of them is the multi-awarded singer, composer and producer Dr. Mon Del Rosario, the ASOP in-house judge.

ASOP is the brainchild of Kuya Daniel Razon and Bro. Eli Soriano of the Members Church of God International, which primary goal is to bring back songs of praises in the lives of people.

ASOP Music Festival is now open to all aspiring and professional composers to join and submit their original praise song compositions for its ASOP Year 6.

Hosted by Richard Reynoso and Toni Rose Gayda, ASOP airs every Sunday from 7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. on UNTV. For more information about ASOP and how you can join, please click here.

You can now vote for your favorite ASOP, just click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s